Contact | Academic Planning and Accountability | Florida International University | FIU
Skip to Main Content

Contact

Academic Planning and Accountability

Susan Himburg
Associate Vice President
305-348-3233
susan.himburg@fiu.edu

Mercedes Ponce
Assistant Vice President
305-348-1560
mercedes.ponce@fiu.edu

Jennifer Doherty-Restrepo
Assistant Vice President
305-348-6085
jennifer.doherty@fiu.edu

Accreditation

Angela Walmsley
Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP) Faculty Director                                                            305-348-5109
awalmsle@fiu.edu

 

Beatriz Duenas
Senior Administrative Assistant
305-348-1796
beatriz.duenas@fiu.edu

Laura Creel
Assistant Director of Accreditation
305-348-0413
laura.creel1@fiu.edu

  

McLudmer Charite
QEP Coordinator
305-348-1796
mcludmer.charite@fiu.edu

cza_headshot_2.jpg

Carolina Zapata Aquino
Manager of Accreditation
305-348-6385
carolina.aquino@fiu.edu

 

Alexis Gonzalez 
Program Assistant 
305-348-1796
almagonz@fiu.edu

Institutional Effectiveness

Katherine Perez
Senior Director of Institutional Effectivness
305-348-1418
Katherine.Perez@fiu.edu 

Leonel Ruiz
Coordinator of Institutional Assessment
305-348-1138
leonel.ruiz@fiu.edu

  

Vanessa Garcia
Program Assistant
305-348-1796
vanessa.garcia24@fiu.edu

 

 

  

Eilyn Sanabria
Assistant Director of Assessment and Academic Improvement
305-348-1367
eilyn.sanabria1@fiu.edu

zhen_yan_headshot_after_touch_up2.png

Zhen Yan
Coordinator of Institutional Assessment
305-348-1138
Zhen.Yan@fiu.edu

 

Suzi Lebin
Manager of Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment Analytics
305-348-4829
suzanne.lebin@fiu.edu 

  sarah_negri_2.jpg

 Sara Negri
Data Analyst II
305-348-1796
Sara.negri@fiu.edu

 

 

 

Continuing Education


Jorge Zumaeta
Senior Director
305-348-1690
jzumaeta@fiu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Picture Coming Soon.

 

Mercedes Rueda
Manager of Continuing Education
305-348-9029
ruedam@fiu.edu

 

 

 

Sherryma Smith Chow
Program Coordinator
305-348-6455
shemith@fiu.edu
dualenro@fiu.edu

 

 

Program Review

Laura Herring
Coordinator Academic Support Services
305-348-1796
laura.herring@fiu.edu