Skip to Main Content

Contact

Academic Planning and Accountability

Susan Himburg
Associate Vice President
305-348-3233
susan.himburg@fiu.edu

Mercedes Ponce
Assistant Vice President
305-348-1560
mercedes.ponce@fiu.edu

Beatriz Duenas
Senior Administrative Assistant
305-348-1796
beatriz.duenas@fiu.edu

Accreditation

Jennifer Doherty-Restrepo
Director of Accreditation
305-348-6085
jennifer.doherty@fiu.edu

  apa-7064.jpg

McLudmer Charite
QEP Coordinator
305-348-1796
mcludmer.charite@fiu.edu

Laura Creel
Assistant Director of Accreditation
305-348-0413
laura.creel1@fiu.edu

Alexis Gonzalez
Program Assistant
305-348-1796
alexis.gonzalez12@fiu.edu

Carolina Zapata Aquino
Accreditation Manager
305-348-6385
carolina.aquino@fiu.edu

Institutional Effectiveness

Katherine Perez
Senior Director of Institutional Effectivness
305-348-1418
Katherine.Perez@fiu.edu 

Suzi Lebin
Senior Program Coordinator
305-348-4829
suzanne.lebin@fiu.edu 

 leonel.jpg

Leonel Ruiz
Coordinator of Academic Improvement
305-348-1138
leonel.ruiz@fiu.edu 

 

  

Eilyn Sanabria
Assistant Director of Assessment and Academic Improvement
305-348-1367
eilyn.sanabria1@fiu.edu

Alexandra Cardoso
Academic Improvement Coordinator
305-348-1138
alexandra.cardoso@fiu.edu

 anelys_perez.jpg

Anelys Perez 
Academic Improvement Coordinator 
305-348-1138
anelys.perez@fiu.edu

Vanessa Garcia
Program Assistant
305-348-1138
vanessa.garcia24@fiu.edu

Continuing Education and Dual Enrollment


Jorge Zumaeta
Senior Director
305-348-1690
jzumaeta@fiu.edu

Sherryma Smith Chow
Program Coordinator
305-348-6455
shemith@fiu.edu
dualenro@fiu.edu

 micheal_jimenez1.jpg

Michael Jimenez 
Financial Analyst II
305-348-6044
michael.jimenez14@fiu.edu

 

Militza (Mili) Maldonado
Manager Continuing Education
305-348-9029
maldonam@fiu.edu

Sherilyn Lukas
Program Coordinator
305-348-7577
sherilyn.lukas@fiu.edu

Elena Victoriano
Office Coordinator
305-348-2800
elena.woodbury@fiu.edu

 danay_picture.jpg.png

Danay Barata 
Program Coordinator 
305-348-6911
danay.barata@fiu.edu

Program Review

Laura Herring
Coordinator Academic Support Services
305-348-1796
laura.herring@fiu.edu